This game accurately captures the intrigue, political squabbling, hatable characters, and beauty of the Game of Thrones TV show. I can’t comment much on its authenticity in comparison to ASOIAF because I’ve only read the first 100 pages of the first book.

As far as I can tell the actors from the show voice their characters here, when they do appear. Kit Harrington, Natalie Dormer, Peter Dinklage, Lena Heady, and Iwan Rheon are definitely voicing their characters, that I’ve noticed so far.

The soundtrack to this game is great and matches what I would expect in the show as well.

Altogether this is one of Telltale’s better games, and it shows that they are improving with each title. The watercolor artstyle is trying at times but the settings from the show have been faithfully reproduced. Yunkai looks great, King’s Landing, the Wall, as well as made up locations like Ironrath.

I don’t know how much the game is now but I would generally say these games should be priced a bit lower than they were considering they lack replayability to a degree.

The part of this game where I gave up and stopped caring what decisions I make, though, was in Chapter 1. A certain character gets murdered no matter what you do, and it’s basically George Martin cruelty in digital form – true to the Game of Thrones name.

