PlayStation Slays PC Peasant Race!

First post of the new year. Too busy to really care about games or play games, and progress continues at an iron atoms pace.

What I do have ample opportunity to do, though, as seems to be the norm when you spend all  your time working an IT desk job, is peruse the silly decades old console peasant wars that are going on. They’ve spilled out of peasant territory and console gamers actually think they are disproving the fact that PC gaming is superior.

I don’t like “PC Master Race.” So I am not taking a stand for “their” side. When I say them, I mean the PC Master Race subreddit. The alleged, self-proclaimed “first unified PC gaming community.” I believe in PC Master Race, because it’s fact. We just didn’t call it that in the 90s, we called ourselves elitists because it’s still the proper term, but the terminology really doesn’t matter. That whole bullshit “It’s insensitive and Nazi’s and waah” thing has no place in any modern society because only an absolutely braindead fuckmuffin would believe that people are wittingly equating themselves to what is undeniably the most horrific group of sadists in history.

However, I won’t be going into that. Not in that post. I have an entire separate post full of hatred to discuss the PCMR subreddit. I’m here to publicly laugh at a specific person who posted the below joke of a post on that subreddit. I don’t know if they were serious, but it doesn’t matter.

I can’t actually find the picture so I’ll have to find it from my work browsing history, because Reddit has  a terrible search.

This kid basically said something like “Of all these games barely more than 100 are coming to PC” and he posts a list of literally every game ever released for PS4 so far – about 600 games. Over 120 of them were on PC that I knew of off the top of my head for a fact – because I have them. More importantly, these are games that came from PC, like War Thunder, DayZ, PlanetSide 2, Brawlhalla, and so many more. Among the others in the list were games that are obviously coming to PC – like Ys VIII. Umbrella Ops or whatever that shitty new game is, confirmed for PC a long time ago. Just exactly like I said it was months ago on GameSpot before getting banned for the nth time. “You don’t know that.” said the peasants.

Yes. I do. I do know that, because I’ve been gaming for 30 years. I can and will accurately tell you exactly what is going to happen, as I have been doing for years.

Back to the point, 120 that I knew of off the top of my head without doing any Googling. Games like Nobunagas Ambition: Sphere of Influence, Umbrella Ops, Ys….

Really? Is that the best you can do? Cite a few Japanese exclusives and other first party games Sony keeps in house?

Leave a Reply

